Going to have some C. moehlmannii for give away or trade.

Moderator: SCMurphy

Going to have some C. moehlmannii for give away or trade.

Postby Paul Krombholz » Wed May 23, 2007 7:37 pm

Some time this summer I am going to be re-doing my 29 gallon crypt tank, and I will be getting rid of about 10 or so large plants of C. moehlmannii and also some wendtii green gecko plants. They can be give away, but if you happen to want them and also have a spare plant or two of C. aponogetiifolia, I would like to get it.
Avoiding work as usual
Paul Krombholz

Postby SCMurphy » Thu May 24, 2007 4:03 am

Paul,

We have 3 guys in GWAPA growing C. aponogetiifolia, as soon as someone has a grown runner they can pull we'll get you one.
"したくさ" Sean

Aquascape? I'm a crypt farmer.

If you've got bait, I've got wasabi!

That IS an aquascape, it's titled THE VACANT LOT.
SCMurphy

Postby Purrbox » Thu May 24, 2007 11:37 am

I'd be interested in giving the C. wendtii 'Green Gecko' a try. I'm not familiar with the other Crypt so I suspect that it's a softwater crypt which I'm not setup for at the moment.
[b][color=purple]~Joy[/color][/b]

Finally enjoying my dream aquarium. Low Maintenance 40 Gallon Breeder.
Purrbox

Postby Paul Krombholz » Thu May 24, 2007 9:17 pm

The C. moehlmannii is a large, easy to grow crypt with green leaves. It is not particularly fussy about water hardness.
We have 3 guys in GWAPA growing C. aponogetiifolia, as soon as someone has a grown runner they can pull we'll get you one.

That is very kind! Anybody want the moehlmannii in trade? If not, I will be glad to pay.
Avoiding work as usual
Paul Krombholz

Postby AaronT » Fri May 25, 2007 5:07 am

Purrbox - definitely give the moehlmanii a try. It's really easy to grow and it's one of the more attractive submersed Crypts.
In the D.C., Maryland, or NOVA area? Come check out The Greater Washington Aquatic Plants Association! www.gwapa.org
AaronT

Postby Purrbox » Fri May 25, 2007 6:07 pm